Tuttle Creek vs KSRocks

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tuttle Creek vs KSRocks

Can some who have been to both Tuttle Creek & KSRocks give a bit of a comparison?

I'm a newbie - went to frostbite and had a blast (on the blue trails ;).

How does Tuttle Creek compare? More of the same? Mostly rocks? A good area for a newbie? I know it's a lot further (from KC), but I'm looking for a new adventure (on blue trails) - LOL.

I've read some posts and seen some utube videos of the real rough stuff, but that's beyond my skills and equipment at this point - stock lift/tires, with winch and lots of armor.

Thanks

Not knowing where your actually located Tuttle is only about 20min farther from "KCMO" With that said Tuttle is another great place to go wheeling. It's bigger and a little more open than KRocks. It's also free to access. You won't be disappointed.

Comment

Tuttle dries out faster, with a little wind.

Comment

My mostly stock YJ ranged all over Tuttle and I had a blast. Go with an experienced group and have a good spotter. You'll be amazed at all the things your Jeep can manage. I was!

I believe there is a 101 at Tuttle coming up. Check the calendar for details if you're interested.

Comment

^^^Agreed! Tuttle is a great place to go. Yes, a little further than KSRocks but worth the drive. Went out there back in Nov '11 - my uncle's TJ with a 2" lift and 31's; my cousin's bone stock KJ; my lifted WK with 265's - really cool place to wheel. First time for my cousin and I. Something for all Jeeps and experience levels. It is much bigger than KSRocks, has great views, more open, and IMO offers a little more variety. Don't get me wrong - been to KSRocks several times and it always offers something we either haven't seen, done, or tried - but can't wait to go back to Tuttle.

-Mike B-
          '01 XJ Sport
          '11KK Limited

Comment

I love Tuttle! But I live a half hour away from it so I'm biased

Comment