Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Muffler...? Anyone have one that sounds aggressive and good?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Muffler...? Anyone have one that sounds aggressive and good?

Like it says, Im looking to replace my muffler with something that has a bit meatier tone to it. Was wondering if anyone has a aftermarket muffler that they like on a 4.0L motor. Im tossing up the Flowmaster super 40 or 44 at the moment.

I have a mystery flowmaster on my 4.6L stroker and it has a fairly aggressive grumble at idle. I'll see if I can't make a vid on the sound and check out what model muffler it is.

Comment

Watch CL. I see a lot of good mufflers go cheap.

Comment

I'm really impressed with the way my $16 Raptor muffler I got from O'Reillys sounds like....

Comment

I've got a Flowmaster on my Jk, and it sounds pretty aggressive. If you go to Flowmasters website I'm pretty sure they have sound clips. ;-)

Comment

We threw a double chamber flowmaster under mine a few weeks ago and it sounds a lot deeper. Occassionally at the right RPM and conditions (e.g. under water) it will hit a resonant frequency and gets REALLY loud inside though. But not often enough that I'd replace it. :)

Comment

I have one that is bolt in ready. $75 and it is yours. :)

Hi

Comment

I love the sound of my Flowmaster 40!

Comment

I put a glasspack on mine because I kept ripping full-sized mufflers off or putting holes in them. It definitely has a rumble at idle, and you know for sure when I get on it. I like it, but I doubt many others would. lol! A couple of my buddies have spin tech mufflers...I definitely like those and would recommend them to anyone wanting a more aggressive sound.

Comment

Originally posted by t-rav_12 View Post
                    Watch CL. I see a lot of good mufflers go cheap.