No announcement yet.

Powertrax No Slip or ARB Air Locker???

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Powertrax No Slip or ARB Air Locker???

I am looking to buy a set of lockers front and rear. I have no experience with lockers so I am really needing some advice. I do some off roading but I am planning on more in the future. Nothing extreme like rock crawling as of yet but I plan on doing some in the future. I am moving to Michigan so I need something that will work well in the snow because they get a lot of it. If you would recommend something other than the powertrax or arb please feel free to give your opinion.

The powertrax no slip is an automatic locker, in that it decieds when to lock
    other auto lockers are detroit, lock right, aussie

The arb is a selectable locker in that you tell it when to lock
    other selectable lockers are ox, or e-lockers

the arb uses air, ox uses a cable, and now there are a 2 kinds of electric lockers

For driving in snow and ice you deffantly want a selectable, a locked axel
    on the ice will get you sideways

The Jeep rubicons have selectable lockers

Comment

I love the selectable lockers in my Rubi... they're there when I need 'em but I'm open the rest of the time. Great street manners, fun to wheel, and they'll get you out in a pinch with the push of a button. I'd go ARB over the powetrax if it were my money and I was going to be driving it on the street, especially in rain/snow/ice.

Comment

If I could I would go with an ected locker... their a posi / selectable locker so when their off they will still provide traction aid and when you push a buttion their locked!

Comment

I have Detroit TrueTracs, gear type limited slip both front and rear.

I love them they work when they are supposed to and you don't feel them when you don't need them.

Comment

Originally posted by tschafer

I love them they work when they are supposed to and you don't feel them when you don't need them.