Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need to replace damaged front clip sheet metal on 94 xj.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need to replace damaged front clip sheet metal on 94 xj.

Greetings!
    I've been looking for "red" front clip parts to get my 94 back to the street for my daughter.
    Is it possible to put a 2000 front end on my 94? If so does it all bolt up the same, or what year is the newest year that will be a straight forward bolt up?
    Also is that "poppy red" color the same as "flame red"?
    I looked up the color codes for the jeeps and the codes are the same, they just changed the name? Just trying to keep from painting replacement parts.

Thanks for any help.

Oh, this is my first time post...nice website & forum stuffage!

Steve

welcome....get ahold of greentj...he usually has extra xj stuff laying around.
    "I've only been a Jeep owner a few years, but I'm finding that a Jeep is a lot like a woman. They clean up nice, but they're more fun when they're dirty..."
    Easy livin'--10 jku rubi ;),2012 cummins mega, 95 ZJ

Comment

It can be done, just need to rework some of the brackets I believe. Here is a link with some more info.

http://www.go.jeep-xj.info/BensXJ.htm

Comment

i have a red (fiberglass) headlight and grill header panel and 3 of 4 red doors (non-power) and a black front bumper. there's a guy on CL sellin' a red hood and, i believe a fender too. if i can find the ad, i'll come back and post a link.

Comment

RED jeep parts

Thanks for the input guys!
          Also I'd be interested in finding out more about the red grill/header panel
          that' you've got for sale!
          I sent you a private email with my tele# , if you could contact me that would be much appreciated. Still looking for a red fender & hood

Comment

Maybe its not the same one I saw today, I'd be interested if you can find it.