Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wiring help needed

Hey all,
    I am a prety decent shadetree mechanic, nuts and bolts and such are no sweat. Electronics however give me a headache, especially when I am trying to use a relay, or two. I am re-wiring my Daylighters as the relay that came with them has died, after half the contacts fell off, and all the markings were covered in corrosion I tried to hook up a new relay. Well I blew one of the inline fuses and am frustrated. I am also going to TRY to wire up a manual switch for the aux fan, already have the switch, and a relay, and the inline fuse holder dealy for this project, I just need to borrow someone elses noggin to show me how it is done, Shoot even a VERY newbie friendly wiring web site would probably help.
    Any and all help is of course appreciated.
    Adam Gearon

Do you have a digital multimeter??

Comment

No but I have an analog voltage meter.

Comment

if you have a new relay it should have a diagram on it as to how to wire it

Comment

You going on the Sunday run to KSRocks? if so bring all your stuff, pencil and paper and I will help you do it.
          Wes

Don't sweat the petty stuff, and don't pet the sweaty stuff.

Comment

YJ fixer, I have the relay, I just have no freaking clue how to read the diagram. Like I said I have bupkis for electrical knowledge. But I am trying to learn more.
            Wes,
            You got it I will put on my learnin hat and see ya there.
            Adam Gearon

Comment

When I wired my silinoid in for my winch I enlisted the help of NAPA those guys don't care if you bought the parts from them (all I bought was a fuse or two).